If you would rather speak to someone face to face to make a disclosure, rather than reporting online, you can. 

Our First Responders have all undertaken specialised training enabling them to meet with anyone wishing to make an initial disclosure of Gender Based Violence.

We now have 45 First Responders trained and located across our academic Schools and a number of additional support departments. 

Students and staff can find details of who our First Responders are and how to get in contact with them below. 

First Responder disclosures are recorded within Report and Support for data recording purposes, but this can be done anonymously if preferred.

You can access this quick video from one of our First Responders Dr Natascha Mueller-Hirth who is one of our lecturers in Sociology talking about why she chose to become a First Responder and what the training entailed.

| Gray's School of Art
| Charlee Riley  | Gray's School of Art  | c.riley@rgu.ac.uk
| Craig Ellis  | Gray's School of Art  | c.ellis@rgu.ac.uk
| Central Services Building
| Alison Smart  | Senior Admin Officer - Governance and Academic Quality  | a.smart@rgu.ac.uk
| Lyle Anderson  | HR Manager - Human Resources  | l.anderson37@rgu.ac.uk
| Kat Hetherington  | HR Advisor - Human Resources  | k.hetherington@rgu.ac.uk
| Garthdee House Annexe
| Ruth Plant  | Business Development Manager - Business & Economic Development Department  | r.f.plant1@rgu.ac.uk
| Riverside Building
| Margaret Downie  | The Law School  | m.downie@rgu.ac.uk
| Maryam Sutherland-Khan  | Aberdeen Business School  |  m.sutherland-khan@rgu.ac.uk
| Carol Air  | Aberdeen Business School  | c.a.air@rgu.ac.uk
| Sarah Pedersen  | School of Creative and Cultural Business  | s.pedersen@rgu.ac.uk
| Fiona McKay  | School of Creative and Cultural Business  | f.mckay5@rgu.ac.uk
| Josh Bircham  | School of Creative and Cultural Business  | j.bircham1@rgu.ac.uk
| RGU Sport / Streetsport
| Hannah Leslie  | Head of Sport - RGU Sport  | h.m.s.leslie@rgu.ac.uk
| Rory Anton  | RGU Sport  | r.anton1@rgu.ac.uk
| Kieran Matthews  | RGU Sport  | k.matthews9@rgu.ac.uk
| Ishbel Gordon Building
| Natascha Mueller-Hirth  | School of Applied Social Studies  |  n.mueller-hirth@rgu.ac.uk
| Nicola Youngson  | School of Applied Social Studies  |  n.j.youngson@rgu.ac.uk
| Anne Wallace
(Currently on Secondment)  | School of Health Sciences  | a.wallace@rgu.ac.uk
| Denise Penny  | School of Health Sciences  | d.penny4@rgu.ac.uk
| Jackie Leith  | School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice  | j.l.leith2@rgu.ac.uk
| Nikki Downing  | School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice  | n.downing2@rgu.ac.uk
| Rosa Eisenberg  | School of Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic Practice  | r.eisenberg@rgu.ac.uk
| Annette Davidson  | Counselling & Inclusion Manager - Student Life  | a.davidson@rgu.ac.uk
| Terry Knight  | Res Life Manager - Student Life  | t.knight@rgu.ac.uk
| Ross Leven  | Residential Life Co-Ordinator - Student Life  | r.leven3@rgu.ac.uk
| Fiona Hall  | Project Co-Ordinator - Student Life  | f.hall1@rgu.ac.uk
| Julie Waddell  | Inclusion Coordinator - Student Life  | j.waddell@rgu.ac.uk
| Lynne Loveday  | Academic Skills Co-ordinator - Student Life  | l.loveday@rgu.ac.uk
| Sophie Kelman  | Study Skills and Technology Assessor - Student Life  | s.kelman3@rgu.ac.uk
| Theresa Goodman  | Counselling Centre  | t.goodman1@rgu.ac.uk
| Wendy Henderson  | Counselling Centre  | w.henderson3@rgu.ac.uk
| Makrina Fikry  | Inclusion Mentor - Student Life  | m.fikry1@rgu.ac.uk
| Caitlin Leitch  | Inclusion Mentor - Student Life  | c.leitch2@rgu.ac.uk
| Sir Ian Wood Building
| Morag McFadyen  | School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences  | m.mcfadyen@rgu.ac.uk
| Gwen Gray  | School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences  |  g.m.gray@rgu.ac.uk
| Steven Rae  | School of Computing Science  | s.rae5@rgu.ac.uk
| Ashleigh Cullen  | School of Computing Science  | a.cullen@rgu.ac.uk
| Myla Corvidae  | School of Computing Science  | m.corvidae@rgu.ac.uk
| Ines Arana  | School of Computing Science  | i.arana@rgu.ac.uk
| Helen Aggasild  | Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment  | h.aggasild@rgu.ac.uk
| Quazi Zaman  | Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and Built Environment  | q.m.m.zaman@rgu.ac.uk
| Jo-Anne Tait  | School of Engineering  |  j.e.tait@rgu.ac.uk
| Melissa Donald  | School of Engineering  |  m.i.donald@rgu.ac.uk
| James Philp  | School of Engineering  | j.m.n.philp1@rgu.ac.uk
| Mike Melvin  | Library  | m.melvin2@rgu.ac.uk
Back

There are two ways you can tell us what happened