Robert Gordon University are committed to providing a working and learning environment where everyone is treated with dignity and respect and where you can find support if you are affected by any incidences of sexual violence or harassment.

We want our community to feel empowered to report an incident, and have created a number of pathways to make it easier to report.

As well as being able to contact an advisor or report anonymously through our report and support site, we have a number of staff ‘First Responders’ who have been specially trained to receive reports of sexual violence or harassment face to face. These ‘First Responders’ cover the breadth of the University and will be able to support you with any concerns you may face.

Our First Responders are:

 

Anne Wallace School of Health Sciences 414/7   a.wallace@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263284
Annette Davidson Counselling Centre H320 Ishbel Gordon Building a.davidson@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262142
Audrey Gibb School of Nursing and Midwifery   Ishbel Gordon Building a.gibb5@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263043
Connor Anderson Res Life Co-Ordinator, Student Life Student Help Point Ishbel Gordon Building c.anderson7@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262019
Craig Ellis Gray's School of Art     c.ellis@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263674
Gwen Gray School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences  N548  Sir Ian Wood Building  g.m.gray@rgu.ac.uk  01224 262565
Ines Arana School of Computing Science N432e Sir Ian Wood Building  i.arana@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262716
Jo-Anne Tait School of Engineering  N447d Sir Ian Wood Building   j.e.tait@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262384
Laura Sharp The Law School 401E Aberdeen Business School l.a.sharp@rgu.ac.uk 0124 263414
Margaret Downie The Law School 401E Aberdeen Business School m.downie@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263944
Maryam Sutherland-Khan  Aberdeen Business School  ABS 606  Aberdeen Business School  m.sutherland-khan@rgu.ac.uk   01224 263882
Melissa Donald School of Engineering  N447 Sir Ian Wood Building   m.i.donald@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262367
Michele Collie General Manager, Student Union Union Way (under RGU Sport) m.collie@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262292
Natascha Mueller-Hirth School of Applied Social Studies  H614  Ishbel Gordon Building  n.mueller-hirth@rgu.ac.uk  01224 263299
Nicola Youngson  School of Applied Social Studies  H614  Ishbel Gordon Building  n.j.youngson@rgu.ac.uk  01224 263237
Sarah Pedersen School of Creative and Cultural Business 501a Aberdeen Business School s.pedersen@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263913
Theresa Goodman Counselling Centre H320 Ishbel Gordon Building t.goodman1@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262121
Wendy Henderson Counselling Centre H320 Ishbel Gordon Building w.henderson3@rgu.ac.uk 01224 262120
Ainize Moschynski Library
(WEEKEND AFTERNOONS ONLY)
Library Reception  SIWB a.moschynski@rgu.ac.uk 01224 263450
Back

There are two ways you can report something