If you would rather speak to someone face to face to make a disclosure, rather than reporting online, you can. 

Our First Responders have all undertaken specialised training enabling them to meet with anyone wishing to make an initial disclosure of Gender Based Violence.

We now have 35 First Responders trained and located across our academic Schools and a number of additional support departments. 

Students and staff can find details of who our First Responders are and how to get in contact with them below. 

First Responder disclosures are recorded within Report and Support for data recording purposes, but this can be done anonymously if preferred.

You can access this quick video from one of our First Responders Dr Natascha Mueller-Hirth who is one of our lecturers in Sociology talking about why she chose to become a First Responder and what the training entailed.

Name  | Location  | Contact Tel. Extension  | Email
Anne Wallace  | School of Health Sciences  | 3284  | a.wallace@rgu.ac.uk
Annette Davidson  | Counselling Centre  | 2142  | a.davidson@rgu.ac.uk
Carol Air  | Aberdeen Business School  | 3039  | c.a.air@rgu.ac.uk
Charlee Riley  | Gray's School of Art  | 2665  | c.riley@rgu.ac.uk
Craig Ellis  | Gray's School of Art  | 3674  | c.ellis@rgu.ac.uk
Denise Penny  | School of Health Sciences  | 3261  | d.penny4@rgu.ac.uk
Ellen Morrissey  | RGU Sport  | 3637  | e.morrissey@rgu.ac.uk
Fiona Hall  | Student Life Department  | 3025  | f.hall1@rgu.ac.uk
Gwen Gray  | School of Pharmacy and Life Sciences  | 2565  | g.m.gray@rgu.ac.uk
Hannah Leslie  | RGU Sport  | 3669  | h.m.s.leslie@rgu.ac.uk
Helen Aggasild  | School of Architecture & Built Environment  | 3700  | h.aggasild@rgu.ac.uk
Ines Arana  | School of Computing Science  | 2716  | i.arana@rgu.ac.uk
Jo-Anne Tait  | School of Engineering  | 2384  | j.e.tait@rgu.ac.uk
Jordan Creasey  | Student Union  | 2294  | j.creasey@rgu.ac.uk
Katherine Corbett  | RGU Sport  | 3642  | k.r.corbett1@rgu.ac.uk
Laura Pollock  | Student Life Department / ResLife  | 2019  | l.pollock7@rgu.ac.uk
Laura Sharp  | The Law School  | 3414  | l.a.sharp@rgu.ac.uk
Lyle Anderson  | Human Resources  | 2097  | l.anderson37@rgu.ac.uk
Lynne Loveday  | Study Skills  | 2175  | l.loveday@rgu.ac.uk
Makrina Fikry  | Inclusion  | 2396  | m.fikry1@rgu.ac.uk
Margaret Downie  | The Law School  | 3944  | m.downie@rgu.ac.uk
Maryam Sutherland-Khan  | Aberdeen Business School  | 3882  | m.sutherland-khan@rgu.ac.uk
Melissa Donald  | School of Engineering  | 2367  | m.i.donald@rgu.ac.uk
Mike Melvin  | Library  | n/a  | m.melvin2@rgu.ac.uk
Natascha Mueller-Hirth  | School of Applied Social Studies  | 3299  | n.mueller-hirth@rgu.ac.uk
Nicola Youngson  | School of Applied Social Studies  | 3237  | n.j.youngson@rgu.ac.uk
Sarah Pedersen  | School of Creative and Cultural Business  | 3913  | s.pedersen@rgu.ac.uk
Sophie Kelman  | Inclusion  | 2103  | s.kelman3@rgu.ac.uk
Terry Knight  | Student Life Department / ResLife  | 2141  | t.knight@rgu.ac.uk
Theresa Goodman  | Counselling Centre  | 2121  | t.goodman1@rgu.ac.uk
Wendy Henderson  | Counselling Centre  | 2120  | w.henderson3@rgu.ac.uk
TBC  | School of Nursing & Midwifery  |   | 

Back

There are two ways you can tell us what happened